Victorian Sprintcar Title On Tonight At Avalon Raceway

Over 40 Sprintcars are set to appear tonight at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway where the winner of the feature will walk away with $5,000 and be crowned the 2012 Victorian Sprintcar Champion. Tonight’s event also carries Essendon Ford Sprintcar track championship points and with James McFadden leading and hot off victory last night at Simpson Speedway in night 1 of the Great Southern Showdown, the 22 year old has plenty on the line tonight.

Victorian Sprintcar Title Sunday Night At Avalon Raceway

This March long weekend Geelong’s Avalon Raceway will return to action with a very special Sunday night event that will see the 44th Victorian Sprintcar Championship decided as the event also doubles as the popular Great Southern Sprintcar Showdown. Defending state champion Tim Rankin puts his title on the line as a strong 40 plus Sprintcars will do battle for the rich $5,000 first prize including World Series Sprintcars champ James McFadden along with 2012 President’s Cup winner Robbie Farr.


Burnouts for today 26th February 2012 have been cancelled due to extreme heat.

Racing Returns To Avalon Raceway This Saturday Night

Geelong’s Avalon Raceway welcomes Super Sedans, Modified Production Sedans, Street Stocks and Junior Sedans for an action packed event this Saturday night. Also the management at the venue have announced the rescheduling of the Victorian Sprintcar Title that was washed away last weekend to Sunday night, March 11 doubling as the $5,000 to win Great Southern Showdown.

Twin Victorian Sprintcar Titles At Avalon Raceway

History will be made this Saturday night at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway when both the open and 360Ci Sprintcar titles will be decided on the one exciting night. For the first time ever the venue will complete an all Sprintcar program with a pair of titles on the line at the completion of time trials, heats races, dash events and the championship finals.

James McFadden Leads Essendon Ford Sprintcar Track Championship

This weekend’s Victorian Sprintcar Title at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway is also the continuation of the season long Essendon Ford Sprintcar Track Championship. With the recent President’s Cup completed, 21 year old James McFadden is the current tear away leader with a whopping 150 point lead in the race for the brand new Ford Fiesta.

Mills & Warren Motor To Wins At Avalon Raceway

Victorian Speedcar champion Travis Mills delivered his career best performance last night at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway when he won the inaugural G-Town Rumble ahead of Adam Wallis and Matt Greenwood. While Mills was victorious in the Speedcar event it was Warrnambool young gun Brad Warren’s excellent drive in the Parr Motorsports Wingless Sprint Series final that captivated the audience as he went on to win ahead of Mark Laity and Chris Halesworth.

Speedcars & Wingless Sprints Head To Avalon Raceway This Saturday Night

Geelong’s Avalon Raceway continues what has been a busy month this Saturday night with the spectacular Speedcars, popular Wingless Sprints and Junior Sedans set to compete. The G-Town Rumble for Speedcars will provide a rich payout for the winner and as a result has attracted a strong interstate contingent while the Parr Motorsports Wingless Sprint Series will contest it’s sixth round of the championship.

President Farr Returns For A Second Term At Avalon Raceway

Robbie Farr was a popular winner of the 31st Essendon Ford Sprintcar President’s Cup last night at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway when he led home a determined David Murcott with US import Jason Meyers rounding out the podium. It was Farr’s second victory in the President’s Cup following his 2007 success while this victory carried a cool $10,000 winners cheque that Farr gladly accepted!