Avalon Raceway also hosted the West Coast Classic for Modified Production Sedans on Saturday night with another stunning turnout from some of the finest racers in the country. History will show Trevor Mills carried enough speed to outrun Wayne Ramsdale in the 25 lap final with Mark Carlin home in third.

Heat 1 Trevor Mills Fiona Verhoeven Mark Carlin
Heat 2 Graham West Ty Galley Justin Drew
Heat 3 Wayne Ramsdale Mark Symonds Jeff Leahy
Heat 4 Ross Madden Russell Hill Mark Carlin
Heat 5 Ty Galley Graham West Rodney Burr
Heat 6 Wayne Ramsdale Russell Bent Mark Symonds
Final Trevor Mills, Wayne Ramsdale, Mark Carlin, Russell Bent, Ross Madden, Jeff Leahy, Fiona Verhoeven, Gary Ainley, Darren Pottage, Tim Williams. DNF Peter Bodger, Graham West, Justin Drew, Mark Symonds, Ty Galley, Rodney Burr, Russell Hill and Bill Rieck

Website; www.avalonraceway.com

For more info contact Jeff Drew 0418 160 985 / Gavin White email gwxp@speedway.net.au