A free to enter Pit Party will be held this afternoon between 3 – 4pm at Geelong’s Avalon Raceway as the venue prepares for the 31st running of the $10,000 to win Essendon Ford President’s Cup. The Pit Party is a great way to see the Sprintcars and their drivers before engine starts later in the evening as the impressive entries continue to come in at the time of writing.

The entries have swelled to 55 cars with 2010 Knoxville Nationals winner and triple All Star Series champ Tim Shaffer now confirmed while 2010 Classic winner Shane Stewart is also among the late entries.

The Pit Party will take place from 3 – 4pm TODAY!!


1. James McFadden 320
2. Stephen Bell 315
3. Tim Rankin 295
4. Jamie Veal 255
5. Darren Mollenoyux 250
6. Steven Lines 230
7. John Vogels 195
8. Brett Milburn 180
9. Ryan Farrell 175
10. Brooke Tatnell 160

Public gates will open at 3pm on Wednesday, January 18th while racing will get underway at the earlier time of 6:30pm.

Adults $30
Concession $20
Child 12-16 $10
Child 5-11 $5
Child Under 5 Free

Website; www.avalonraceway.com

For more info contact Jeff Drew 0418 160 985 / Gavin White email gwxp@speedway.net.au