Geelong’s Avalon Raceway continues what has been a busy month this Saturday night with the spectacular Speedcars, popular Wingless Sprints and Junior Sedans set to compete. The G-Town Rumble for Speedcars will provide a rich payout for the winner and as a result has attracted a strong interstate contingent while the Parr Motorsports Wingless Sprint Series will contest it’s sixth round of the championship.

Sydney’s Mark Brown will lead the interstate Speedcar contingent fresh from victory in the Queensland title and also the Australian Speedcar Grand Prix. Brown’s form is unquestionable however current Victorian Speedcar champ Travis Mills was in scintillating form last time out at Avalon Raceway and will take the race to Brown. Also among the entries are Dave Lambert, Adam Wallis, Peter Ghent, Troy Jordan, Stewart Grant-Campbell, Andy Pearce, South Australians Ben Dillon and Daryl Knuckey along with Queensland’s Matt Greenwood.

Parr Motorsport Series leader Dan Dubois continues to impress and takes a handy point lead into this weekend’s sixth round. Luke Cole was victorious in the most recent round of the series while last start feature winner at Avalon was current state champ David McKay. Peter Green, Phil Micallef and Mick Parry carry the hopes of the local’s on Saturday night.

Gates will open this Saturday afternoon at 4pm while the racing action kicks off at 7pm.

Adults $25
Concession $20
Child 12-16 $10
Child 5-11 $5
Child Under 5 Free

V0 Stewart Grant-Campbell
V2 Dean Kavathas
V4 Troy Jordan
V5 Andy Pearce
V7 Richard Emmerson
N9 Mark Brown
S9 Ben Dillon
V10 Travis Mills
N11 Adam Wallis
V11 Kade Morlang
V18 Braeden Palmer
V25 Matt Papa
V33 Craig Smith
N40 Dave Lambert
V45 Grant Patton
Q57 Sid Whittaker
S64 Peter Ghent
S78 Daryl Knuckey
Q98 Matt Greenwood
V99 Darren Power

V4 Andrew Chivell
V7 Daniel Beard
V9 Dayn Bentvelzen
V12 Luke Cole
V13 Heath Hunter
V19 Sam Wren
V20 Dan Dubois
V31 Mick Rigby
V32 Adrian Densley
V38 Adam Greenwood
V44 Mick Parry
V45 James Wren
V46 Steve Hodder
V48 Simon Smith
V53 Mark Laity
V61 Peter Green
V62 Shawn Skene
V65 Paul Drew
V66 Peter Laity
V68 Tim Ludeman
V75 Gabe Goode
V78 Jason Langdon
V83 David McKay
V84 Brad Warren
V88 Troy Small
V90 Chris Halesworth
V95 Phil Micallef


For more info contact Jeff Drew 0418 160 985 / Gavin White email