Avalon Raceway lights up once again this Saturday night when the G-Town Rumble for Speedcars will be contested while a strong field of Wingless Sprints are also ready to do battle for round 6 of the Parr Motorsport Series. The Speedcar G-Town Rumble will also double as round 3 of the hotly contested POWRi Australian Speedcar Super Series that will ensure a great list of entrants.
The Speedcar field boasts round 1 winner and point leader, Queensland’s Anthony Chaffey while 21 year old American Alex Bright was victorious in round 2 and will also be among the entries Saturday night.
“This is the best field of Speedcars we have had at Avalon since the 2010 national title,” beamed Avalon commentator Brian Alexander.
“Local heroes Travis Mills, Andy Pearce, Stewart Grant-Campbell and Domain Ramsay will be up for the challenge while the list of interstate competition is impressive.”
The contracted POWRi drivers are led by Mark Brown who is arguably the best performed Speedcar racer in Australia in recent years. Joining him will be former national champ Nathan Smee, Anthony Chaffey, Gavin Wesble, Jason Bell and Troy Jenkins.
Victorian Darren Power, South Australian’s Ben Dillon and Brock Hallett will all be forces while Adam Wallis will be keen for a strong result at Geelong.
Over 50 entries have been received for the Wingless Sprint feature with state champ Jeff Judd leading the field. James Wren, Jye Saunders, Dan Dubois, last start feature winner David McKay plus Phil Micallef will all be in the mix in the ultra-competitive category.
Sprintcar ace Brett Milburn is also among the entries and will be keen to show his talent at the wheel of a Wingless Sprint.
Public gates will open at 4:30pm with racing set to begin at 7pm.
Adults $20
Concession $15
Child 12-16 $10
Child 5-11 $5
Child Under 5 Free
Website; www.avalonraceway.com
For more info contact Jeff Drew 0418 160 985 / Gavin White email gwxp@speedway.net.au