One night only, drive like the wind, collect ten grand and move on.
That has always been the game plan behind the President’s Cup sprintcar show at Avalon Raceway and it has worked a treat for some.
The 2015 edition of sprintcar tradition graces the Avalon arena next Wednesday, January 21 and the galaxy of stars just keeps on coming.
American aces include Christopher Bell, Jac Haudenschild, Brad Sweet, Terry McCarl, Randy Hannnagan,Lucas Wolfe, Trey Strak and Californian Kyle Hirst.
The Australian inventory includes David Murcott, Jamie Veal, Steven Lines, James McFadden, Brooke Tatnell, Robbie Farr, Daniel Pestka, Ian Loudoun, and Jackson Delamont.

Haudenschild (pictured) has been racing in Sydney this past month, but can’t wait to get his elbows up at Avalon while Sweet (pictured) deserves equal favouritism as he is a genuine foot to the floor racer.

Raceway spokesman Jeff Drew said today he was impressed with the quality of the entries.
“In past years it was all about the Americans and how many were in the line-up, but all that has changed,” said Jeff.
“The quality of the Australians, and Victorians in particular, is outstanding and next Wednesday night’s round of the Essendon Ford Sweepstakes will be for the real fans of the sport,” he promised.
The Australian V8 dirt modified championship will be a thrilling pre-cursor to the President’s Cup with qualifying heats on Friday night and the semis and grand final on Saturday evening.