A healthy handful of Americans will be aiming to become a president at Avalon Raceway this Wednesday night as they all chase victory in the 35th Essendon Ford Presidents’ Cup.


The overseas contingent takes on the star-studded field with 54 Sprintcars all battling for the first prize pay cheque. Steven Lines, Jamie Veal and Dave Murcott will be part of the top Australians in action and keen to defend his President’s Cup of 2016.


Uncle Sam’s boys will be itching to get their name again engraved on the prestigious trophy, while Australia’s best are keen to make it there own. Americans Kraig Kinser, Carson Macedo, Randy Hannagan, Danny Dietrich and Kyle Hurst will have speedway fans on the feet as will the multiple President’s cup winners Brooke Tatnell and Robbie Farr.


Avalon Raceway also welcome special guest 2007 Brownlow medalist, triple premiership player, Geelong’s Jimmy Bartell with thanks to Essendon Ford.


Gates open at 3.30pm

Pit Walk 3.30 – 4.30pm

Hot Laps from 5.45pm

Racing From 7.00pm

Admission prices are:

Adults – $30
Under 11 – Free (if accompanied by an adult)
Concession – $25 (aged and Disability only)

Full canteen facilities and free parking.