www.eurekagarages.com.au                              www.hoosiertireaustralia.com.au

         www.ktm.com.au                  www.essendonford.com.au             www.essendonmitsubishi.com.au

Milburn Claims the Eureka Crown while Veal Cleans Up.

By Premier Speedway & SRA

Brett Milburn claimed his first Eureka Garages and Sheds Series Championship Crown with a strong run in the round twelve A Main final last night at Premier Speedway while the 2014-2015 Eureka Series Champion Jamie Veal continued his dominating season with another feature race win in a star studded field to also take top points in the USC Chase for a second week in a row.

Veal was made to fight all the way to take the win in the 30 lap Eureka Garages & Sheds final that saw three different race leaders and was punctuated by a number of caution flag situations, including a couple within six laps of the race being completed.

At the drop of the Green it was Veal and Robbie Farr, who diced for the ascendancy before Veal took the lead from Farr just a over one third race distance with the hard charging duo of Steven Lines and James McFadden also providing more than a handful as they traded slide jobs consistently lap after lap.

McFadden, who would eventually wind up with a second place finish, provided one of the highlights of the night, perfecting a monster slide job in turn three that set up the battle between he and Veal. Lap twenty three and McFadden made the pass to take the lead only for Veal to return serve on the next tour around the well prepared race track that was allowing the racing from top to bottom all feature long.

Behind the leading trio of Veal, McFadden and the persistent Farr, Lines and Eureka Garages and Sheds Series Leader Brett Milburn were also coming on strong while John Vogels who was involved in a first lap incident had found his niche on the Premier Speedway high banks after having transferred from the B-Main earlier in the program.

With a number of mid-pack battles, the race fans were spoilt for choice throughout the 30 lap final, with the likes of Daniel Pestka, Tim Hutchins, Ian Loudoun and Ryan Jones all battling for position.

The hard luck stories of the race began on the first lap when contact with another car resulted in Luke Dillon coming to rest precariously against the catch fence, thus putting an end to his night. Also falling victim as a casualty of this incident was Cameron Gessner who had prior to that looked strong all night long.

David Murcott was moving through the field and had made his way up to sixth place and was looking to engage into the battle with the leading bunch when on lap sixteen Murcott was forced to watch the second half of the race from the infield after he too made contact with the turn one concrete fence.

Late race casualties were Ben Atkinson, Tim Rankin and the unfortunate Daniel Pestka whose hard charging night at the office came to a close while running in fifth place as he slowed dramatically and retired to the in-field.

The end result was Veal winning from James McFadden with Robbie Farr home in third and Steven Lines taking forth place.

Brett Milburn was the next across the line to take a well deserved fifth place and take out the 2015-2016 Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series Championship with John Vogels who passed the most cars on the night again in sixth place followed by Ryan Jones, Tim Hutchins, Ian Loudoun and Jye O’Keeffe rounding out the top ten.

Danny Reidy and Darren Mollenoyux were the remaining cars to complete the journey, while Mollenoyux’s twelfth place finish was disappointing it gave him enough points to move onto second place in the Eureka Series points standings.

Earlier in the night the heat wins went to Steven Lines, Brett Milburn, Ian Loudoun, James Gardiner, Ben Atkinson, Cameron Gessner, Jake Smith, Danny Reidy, Robbie Farr and Jack Lee.

The last chance C-Main was won by Brad Warren from Brayden Parr, Max Dumesny and Dion Bellman.

The B-Main saw victory go to Cameron Gessner from the newly crowned Australian 360 Sprintcar Champion – Luke Dillon, Danny Reidy, Darren Mollenoyux, Jye O’Keeffe while John Vogels claimed the sixth and final transfer spot.

The top six-shootout saw Robbie Farr record a lap of 11.580 to claim pole-position from Jamie Veal (11.596), Steven Lines (11.666), James McFadden (11.778), Brett Milburn (11.858) and Daniel Pestka (11.930).

The Eureka Garages and Sheds Series now moves onto Simpson Speedway next weekend for the Series Finale and Night Two of the Labour Clash which will also feature a $5,000.00 A-Main event.

Eureka Garages and Sheds Series nightly contingency awards:
HOOSIER TIRE AUSTRALIA – 11th Place in the A Main at Each round.

11th place – NQ5 Danny Reidy

D&F RACING PRODUCTS – Hard luck of the night – V99 Domain Ramsay.
STEELPIPES PTY LTD – 1st competitor not to transfer from B to A-Main –

V5 Max Dumesny.


End of Series awards:


Eureka Garages & Sheds major sponsor of the Series overall prize money Poole.

KTM Top Ten Motorbike award – Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.

Camden Neon Signs – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.

Hoosier Tire Australia – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.

Essendon Ford Trip to Port Douglas award – for drivers finishing between 11th and 20th place in the Series. Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.

METRIC MEN – End of Series most heat wins –

(Overall) V68 Brett Milburn (8 wins).

ESSENDON MITSUBISHI – most cars passed in A-Main on the night,

V70 John Vogels (12 Cars)

(End of series award) cars passed overall – V70 John Vogels. (30 cars each)

ELIMINATOR RACE WINGS – for the driver that transfers the most from the B Main to the A Main events the most. Overall, V42 Jye Okeeffe, (5 Times)

(In the event of a tie the driver with the most points in the Series wins)

PARR MOTORSPORTS –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the Series.


Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – KTM Top 10:

1st – Brett Milburn – 4167
2nd – Darren Mollenoyux – 3238
3rd – Corey McCullagh – 3224
4th – Jye Okeeffe – 3157

5th – Shaun Dobson – 2948

6th – Adam King – 2904

7th – Glen Sutherland – 2841
8th – John Vogels -2685
9th – Dennis Jones – 2567
10th – Luke Walker – 2538



Essendon Ford – Trip to Port Douglas

(End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)

11th – Tim Hutchins – 2479

12th – Daniel Pestka – 2445

13th – Ian Loudoun – 2399

14th – Jacob Smith – 2367

15th – Kristy Ellis – 2086

16th – Nick Lacey – 2086

17th – Jordyn Charge – 2075

18th – Peter Milnes – 2031

19th – David McKay – 2025

20th – Tim Van Ginneken – 2021


The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following

Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series & Season sponsors:


Eureka Garages & Sheds                       www.eurekagarages.com.au

KTM Australia                                        www.ktm.com

Essendon Ford                                        www.essendonford.com.au

Hoosier Tires Australia                          www.mdmotorsport.com.au

Camden Signage & Building Services   www.camdenneon.com.au

Essendon Mitsubishi                              www.essendonmitsubishi.com.au

Steelpipes Pty Ltd                                 www.steelpipes.com.au

The Metric Men                                     www.themetricmen.com.au

Eliminator Race Wings                           www.crossmotorsport.com

Parr Motorsports                                      www.parrmotorsports.com

Sprintcarworld                                       www.sprintcarworld.com.au

Corey Gibson photography                    www.gibsonphotography.com.au

Ascot Vale Sports & Trophies                www.ascotvalesports.com.au


Environmental & Tree Maintenance       www.hickmans.com.au

Maxam Printing                                     www.maxamprinting.com.au

AUTOPREMIER Fleet Maintenance         03 9394 1901

D& F RACING PRODUCTS                       03 9775 0558