Over 70 competitors raced non-stop as Avalon Raceway fielded Speedcars, Wingless Sprints and V8 Dirt Modified’s.

The G-town Rumble for Speedcars was action packed and the podium was decided with just 2 laps to go. Kaidon Brown will be this year’s champion and winner of the Rookie of the Race Award, not bad for the inspiring 16 year. A smooth Travis Mills came in for second and Luke Ferguson took third after a big night of racing.

Round Four of the Wingless Sprints Super Series gave spectators big car numbers and bigger thrills. Current series point’s leader Luke Weel was outstanding in the final with hard charging Chris Halesworth and Michael Parry completing the positions.

V8 Dirt Mods delivered an elbows out performance with Steve Hopkins to good for Darryl Hickson and Paul Tindal in the main.

Our next event is Wednesday the 18th. of January for the Essendon Ford Presidents Cup.

Gates open at 3.30pm, pit walk from 3.30-4.30 and racing from 7pm.

Adults $30, aged and disability $25, kids 12-16 $10, kids under 11 are free

For more information www.avalonraceway.com.au or our face book page.