As we draw closer to the final round of the Essendon Ford, Avalon Raceway Track Championship for 2016-2017, there are just 115 points between the top three contenders. With a brand new Ford Festiva on the line from Dicko and the team at Essendon Ford, every point will be crucial to gain the title of track champion. The top 5 have been changing places throughout the year and with one round to go Tim Van Ginniken and Darren Mollenoyux are separated by only 5 points. Ian Loudoun sits in third with Brett Milburn just 10 points behind him, with Shaun Dobson just 70 points behind in 5th position. In one of the closest finishes ever, it will come down to the Easter trail to decide this seasons winner.

Essendon Ford, Avalon Raceway Track Championship Top Ten.

1. 495 Tim Van Ginniken
2. 490 Darren Mollenoyux
3. 380 Ian Loudoun
4. 370 Brett Milburn
5. 300 Shaun Dobson
6. 285 Johnny Vogels
7. 255 Peter Doukas
8. 235 Glen Sutherland
8. 235 Steven Lines
10.200 Brayden Parr
10.200 James McFadden