Ryan Alexander becomes the 36th winner of the Krock cup after a superb display of driving over 30 laps. After last years defending champion Callum Harper was sent to the rear of field due to a spin, Alexander fended off a late charging Adam Beechy to secure the title. Peter Nicola was close behind to join them on the podium. With Victorias best drivers joined by teams from Queensland, NSW, South Australia and Tasmania, the crowd was treated to a top shelf night of racing. Alexander swept the night with wins in the heats, the shootout and the Krock Cup main event. The Super Rods where fighting it out for The Gordon trophy and didn’t disappoint the eager crowd with Ewan McKenzie taking the win from from Andrew Howard and Allan Oitcher.

Our next event is the G-Town Rumble for Speedcars on the 13th of January.

Keep up to date at avalonraceway.com.au