Speedcars are back at Avalon Raceway this weekend as they celebrate ‘Skips Race’.

This honoured event will feature all of your favourite teams as part of our March Madness night thanks to the crew at Panther Tyres Lara. Also on the bill are Street Stocks racing for the Bruce Riddiford classic, Super Roads, GP Midgets and AMCA’s. 5 divisions of racing, track championship points up for grabs and 2 feature races, ad up to a great night of speedway action. Gates open at 4, racing from 6. Adults $25, Concession $20 (aged & disability), Students 16-12 are $10 and kids under 12 are free.

Here are the Speedcar nominations

V 0 Grant Patton

V 3 Brad Day

V 4 Luke Ferguson


V 8 Jack Day

V10 Travis Mills

V11 Troy Jordan

V12 Justin McMinn*

V14 Dan Timberlake (R)

V15 Andy Pearce

V18 David Alford

V20 Chris Nankiville (R)

V23 Brett Milburn

V25 Matt Papa

V27 Dillon Ghent (R)

V39 Nick Parker*

V55 Toby Smith

V59 Ashley Booker

V71 Domain Ramsay

V77 Mike Griffiths

V88 Craig Smith


AMCA Nominations

Aus    2  Paul Sullivan

Vic     2  Greg Firmin

Vic     7  Frank Thierry

Vic     9  Bruce Tait

Vic   10  Allan Cullinger

Vic   12  Jimmy Harris

Vic   13  Bill Lodwick

Vic   19  Kent Davey

Vic   20  Matt Mills

Tas  26  Andrew Ryder

Tas  32  Shaun Sutton

Vic   34  Jamie Collins  ( SA1 )

Vic   51  Neale Peachey

Vic   63  John Churchyett

Vic   79  Tim Reidy

Vic   84  Keenan Casey