This Saturday Avalon Raceway will host the 2nd running of the A Plus Powder Coating – 360 Sprintcar Digger Cup. The success of last years event and with the continued support from Phil & Shaz from A Plus Powder Coating, the season finale is shaping up to be a cracker. The SA#36 driven by Brett Milburn took the inaugural win in sensational form and team owner Phil was ecstatic, “This is why we race, its been one of the best events to be part of and to have Brett in our car was just fantastic, we can’t wait till next year.”

This Saturday also doubles as round 3 of the SRA Triple Crown series with previous rounds scheduled at Moama and Warrnambool, unfortunately the second round was cancelled due to weather.

Saturday night will also decide 2 track champions for the 2017-18 season. The Speedcars are in support and with this last event to run, Dillon Ghent is tied with Domain Ramsay for the number one position. Dillon has shown great skill and speed this season, while Damian has been in top form including success in other divisions. President of the VSDA, Tim Fisher has warned us racing will be fast and furious saying, “Its events like these that really get us exited, a good forecast, solid nominations and the chance to see a track champion crowned, not to mention 16 other teams competing for the podium, bring it on!”

The Mod Prods will also run the time honoured РWest Coast Classic, being re-run from a rain out earlier in the season. Their track champion will also be decieded on Saturday night with Andrew Blackwell and  Matt Gerlack tied on points. It will be an exciting end to the Mod Prod season.

Come early for the Pit Walk and lots of giveaways for the kids.

Gates open at 3.30pm, straight into the pit walk. Racing from 5.30. Adults are $25, Concession $20 (aged & disability), Students 16-12 $10 and kids under 12 are FREE.

360 Sprintcar:


V 0 Grant Patton
V 3 Brad Day
V 4 Luke Ferguson
V 8 Jack Day
V12 Justin McMinn
V14 Dan Timberlake*
V15 Andy Pearce
V18 TBA*
V20 Chris Nankiville
V23 TBA*
V27 Dillon Ghent
V39 Nick Parker
V55 Toby Smith
V59 TBA*
V71 Domain Ramsay
V75 Mike Griffiths*
V88 Craig Smith

Mod Prod:

Matt Gerlach AV14
Leigh Bourke RDL 9
Russell Bent N13
Dale Hallett N15
Darren Cockrill RDL 11
Kye Walters RDL 46
Brock Atkins HA36
Brody Chrystie AX 33
Chris Rieck AV18