The 2017-18 Avalon Raceway Track Championship night was enjoyed by all in the Speedway Hall of Fame.

With nearly all awarded drivers attending, it was a fantastic opportunity for sponsors, teams and fans to enjoy a catch up and discuss the past season. Avalon’s ‘Conrod’ entertained with his own individual style of interviewing while vision of the winners played across the big screens. With plenty of stories being swapped around the fire pit, fans got a close look the winning vehicles on show during the night. There where plenty of smiles all round, maybe the biggest from Cory McCullagh as he took home $20,000 ¬†for the Sprintcar title for season 2017-18.

A big thank you to our track championship sponsors:

Sprintcars – Avalon Raceway/Indy Race Parts/Victory Lane/Oval Express – Cory McCullagh

Speedcars – Superb Security – Justin McMinn

Mod Prod – Max Fry Smash Repairs – Matt Gerlach

Street Stocks – Garden City Auto Wreckers – Chris Suiter

Super Sedans – I & J Speedway Spares – Ash Bergmier

Wingless – Salt Electrical – Dayn Bentvelzen

V8 Dirt Mod – Rocket Signs – Daryl Hickson

Super Rods – Lupton Builders – Ewan McKenzie