Official Release :
Avalon Raceway

Season 2019/20 kicks off at The Place for Pace, this saturday night. Drivers from all corners will converge on the renowned Avalon Raceway for the opening round of the championship this saturday night With racing from 7pm.

With a stellar lineup of heavy hitters in the street stock class, including current track champion, Brad McClure adding his name to the list of possible winners at the drop of the flags Saturday night. Jayden Blomeley will also have his sights on glory after a successful past 2 seasons for the Ballarat based racer.

Wingless Sprintcars will feature a monster field of 52 cars in the program with a strong contingent of young drivers. Guys like Mitch Broome, Chris Temby, Todd Hobson and even Lady Racer Kasey Garlick will all be searching to put a win in the books early in their season.

Speedcars always bring action packed side by side racing, and this weekend will be another display of that with drivers like Travis Mills in the v10, whom will be a force to be reckoned with. Young guns Dillon Ghent v27 and Toby Smith v55 are no strangers to racing together, since growing up racing speedway karts for the better part of their lives.

Gates open from 4pm. Pit walk from 4 until 5pm. Engine starts at 6pm and Racing from 7pm.

Adults $25, Concession Aged & Disabled $20, Children 12-16 $10, Children 11 & Under free.

Full nomination list:
Street Stocks

Brad McClure RDL 24 ( Current Track Champion)
Jayden Blomeley B62
Leigh Gooding RDL11
Troy Polley AV75
Russell Hill DS21
Gerrard Mabbitt B39
Tim Hutchinson RDL88
Chris Hay W42
Adam Timberlake G13

Troy Hose HA57

David Barrie C83

Belinda McCoubrie C66

Michael Clark B48


Louis Rodriguez V5
Adam Wallace V9
Travis Mills V10 (Current Track Champion)
Mitch Whiting V17
Taylor Gore V26
Nick Parker V39
Glen Shaw V72
Toby Smith V55
Joey Lostich V22
Matt Papa V25
Dillon Ghent V27

Wingless Sprints

Robert Whiteside VX2
John Rotheram V3
Boyd Harris V8
Graham Payne VX11
Luke Cole V12
Matt Mills VX12
Jamie Mills VX13
Greg Bishop VX15
Wayne Logue V16
Brendan Crabbe VX19*
Wayne Nicholls V21*
Paul Newcombe VX26
Ben Shaw V27*
Mathew Balcombe V28
Chris Skilton V29
Dayn Bentvelzen V32 ( Current Track Champion)
Shaun Clapp VX35
Mitchell Broome S35
Leigh Armistead VX38
Jeremy Pearson VX40*
Glen Harris VX44
Bhoe Paterson V45
Michael McDonald VX46
Luke Weel VX50
Scott Irons V52
Cody Reed VX57
Steven Hateley V60
Marcus Green V61
Kasey Garlick VX62*
Marc Evans V66
Christopher Halesworth V67
Harley Parr V69 *
Aron Lawrence V70
Marlin Carrigan-Walsh VX72
Gavin Fitzpatrick V73
Kelvin Johnson V76
Alex Thomson V77
Clint Mclaren V79
Reece Harris V80 *
Matt Bartlett V81
Brian Graetz VX83 *
Kirby Hillyer S86
Esther Thomson VX88*
Renae Eastham V88
Christopher Temby VX89
Todd Hobson V89
Ben Poliansky VX91
Travis Millar V93
Geoff Cook V95
Blake Walsh VX97
Peter Logue V98
Jason Donnelly V99*
* Rookies are ROF

Photo Courtesy of Rock Solid Photography and Jayden Blomeley Racing.