The Handy Veteran from the Nicola Race Team completed a faultless run at Avalon Raceway to claim the honours in the annual K-Rock Cup.
In what turned out to be a caution riddled A Main event, Nicola kept his head cool and led every lap of the feature race to claim his first Main Event K-Rock win in the V2.
Jamie Collins locked down the second place position narrowly over Mick Nicola Jr. The V23 battled tirelessly all race long to try and out-do Collins for the second step, to no avail.
Neil Witnish, Mick Nicola SNR, Michael Miller, Darren Giacometti, Kym Jury, Brent Coleman and Trent Susol completed the grid locked top 10.
The Super Rods were action packed as expected, providing a different perspective for the track, circling in a clockwise direction and a bigger Left Rear tyre. They always put on a show at the Place for Pace and were a welcome addition to tonight’s K-Rock Cup.
Their Pole Shuffle was electric, eventually seeing Michael Coad and Gerrard Mabbitt lock out the front row. Corey Degliatis, Paul Verhoeven, Paul Singleton and Neville Gange were the top 6 Shuffle place getters.
Setting up a tasty line up for their A Main, it would be Paul Verhoeven who would win from position 4. Mabbitt would not finish after completing just one recorded lap. Degliatis would do the same, only finishing the 9 completed laps.
Michael Coad finished in second with Allan Pitcher trailing in third. Neville Gange and Alex Bath were fourth and fifth, with Peter Duynhoven and Paul Singleton the final 2 to finish.
Crash and Bash action provided the thrills and spills of the night. The metal munching madmen of the Crash and Bash went toe to toe for six heat races and eventually an A Main.
Heat race winners respectively were Kevin Hughes, William George, Jason Mckendry, Matthew Haby, Brad Warren and Nathan Taylor.
The Grueling 30 lap A Main was won by Brad Warren who simply picked his moments on the outside to claim the feature.
Staying relatively out of the wars in second was Kevin Hughes who took out second place.
Followed by Nathan Taylor, David Barrie, Rob Disher, Cody Shmal, Stuey Robinson, Andrew Miles, Grant Attewell and Murray Lewis rounding out the top 10 of the Garden City Auto Wreckers Routleys Car Crumble.
Next Race Meeting At Avalon Raceway is the Eureka Sprintccar Series and West Coast Classic for Modified Sedans on January 11.

Ends Release…