Christopher Halesworth chose a good night to pick up his first A Main event win at Avalon Raceway with a huge 55 plus car field.

The Salt Electrical Ladies of The Dirt Series took to Avalon Raceway as A prelude to the VWS open category with many cars seeing double pilots throughout the night.

One of the most successful, being Alisha Fielder who drove the Christopher Temby VX89 for Temby Haulage steering her way to 3rd place in the A Main.

Battling hard all night throughout the podium was Brittany Kuypers in her V64 who also raced the Open class, bringing home a strong second place in the Ladies Of the Dirt.

The Eventual winner of the Salt Electrical Ladies of the Dirt Round was Jessica Moulden in the VX67 who was a dominant force from her opening heat moving forward quickly and making the most of every outing.

GP Midgets made their return to Avalon Raceway with a well received night of heat racing and an action packed A Main to follow.

A controversial final corner incident after leading eleven of the twelve laps was Trevor Perry in the NSW55 who was relegated to the rear after contact with Janelle Saville who would be the provisional victor.

Second place in the A Main would be Chris Fowler who railed the V13 from deep in the field to lock out Travis Florimell for the third place spot.

V8 Dirt Modifieds had a small field but gave fans plenty to talk about as they ran wheel to wheel in both heat races before an electric A Main. Todd Hobson would be victorious after missing the transfer by 2 places, despite a charge from position 12 to position 4 in the B Main.

Second Place in the Rocket Signs V8 Dirt Modifieds was Michael Ardley who battled hard with the third place finisher, eventually making the pass over Daryl Hickson for that spot.

Junior Sedans were at the top of their game across both Top Stars and New Stars. Showing maturity and race craft well beyond their ages, they made themselves the class to watch all night long.

The New Stars A Main was action plentiful when Ballarat’s own Bailey Rumlar inherited the lead with only a few to run after late race carnage riddled the field. He would charge home to win from Rylan Pech and Linken Paterson.

Junior Sedans Top Stars A Main saw heartbreak for the guy who did everything right for three quarters but a right front wheel sheering off would rob Ben Micaleff of his lead and eventually the win.

Carter Metcalfe led the charge for Mildura powering the MDA10 from position 8 on the grid to snare the lead and run home finishing in front of Linken Paterson and Darcy Micaleff.

The Salt Electrical VWS Open Category was nothing shy of intense come A Main time. Two hectic B Mains would decide the final 6 transfers into the Main event.

On a racetrack that ended up fairly locked to the bottom, a few non fearing drivers headed to the outside and made ground.

One of them being Matt Mills aboard the number twelve who charged through traffic to sit on the door step of entire race leader Christopher Halesworth.

Brett Milburn made his appearance known pushing the two leaders the entire distance. Halesworth would hold on to secure his first ever home town victory at Avalon Raceway. Mills would finish in second with Milburn rounding out the podium.

The next event on the calender will be the Victorian Speedcar Championship on February 22 so stay posted for more updates in the lead up to this massive event.

Ends Release…

📸 by Rock Solid Productions & Liam Aunger Media