Nick Cockerill broke his long awaited Modified Sedan feature race win hiatus after soaring the #11 to the front and running away.
With an electric crowd in attendance at Avalon Raceway, the Junior sedans put on some cracking battles all night long between both the New Stars and Top stars for the JSPA series round.
The new Stars would see heat race wins going the way of Rylan Pech, James Oliver, Sharlotte McPherson and Jacob Tinworth.
Rylan Pech would be the eventual victor of the A Main for Junior Sedans new stars after a chaotic finish. Jacob Tinworth led the most part of the race before succumbing two places in the final 4 laps. Blake Glynn would sneak the AV8 up onto the second place spot to make up the new stars podium.
Junior sedans top stars provided the thrilling action fans love to see at the high banks, heat race wins going to Linken Paterson, Tanner Barclay and Jake Dooley. Side by side the kids ran for the closing laps in a three way battle for the race win between Linken Paterson, Jayden Bryant and Jaxon Vella. Paterson would take the victory from Bryant and Vella in a favourable podium.
V8 Dirt modifieds made the late call up to race after Speedcars were cancelled, so was great to see the chunky V8s back into the Lara clay. Daryl Hickson and Todd Hobson taking respective heat race victories before an ecstatic Hickson could polish off the night with the win. On his wedding anniversary too for the Hickson family. Hobson would finish in the second spot with Michael Ardley rounding third.
Modified Sedans as always were a feature of the raceway with the panel rubbing action they are known widely for. Nick Cockerill had the night of his dreams taking out both heat race wins before powering home the #11 to win the Main Event. Todd Atkins was racey at Avalon yet again to solidify his second place finish, and Ricky Cornwall banking a solid third finishing the podium.
The track held up spectacularly and housed the side by side action fans crave at the Place for Pace all night long.
Avalon Raceway