Sat,11th Nov 2023
Avalon Raceway
Official Press Release

Avalon Raceway is set to ignite this Saturday night as the SRA Sprintcar series swoops into town for an adrenaline-pumping Routley’s Fireball Derby.

Prepare for a showdown as the stars descends upon the iconic Avalon clay!

The thunderous sprintcars, featuring the reigning Australian number #1, are joined by the Super Sedans for a night of high-speed action.

Leading the pack is the recently victorious sprintcar champion Jock Goodyear, as he squares off against a stellar lineup, including a five-time President Cup champion, Robbie Farr, in the Drysdale Chaffmills V88.
Local talents such as Bobby Daly, Jordyn Charge, and Brett Milburn will add to the excitement, while V8 Supercar sensation Cam Waters returns for another season at wheel.

Jy Corbet will be one to keep an eye on off the back of an impressive front row start last weekend at Premier and is joined by a number of drivers making the journey to Lara.
Rusty Hickman has hit the ground running picking up the opening round victory in Moama and will look to put his case forward.
The excitement doesn’t end there! The Super Sedans, headlined by current Victorian/Tasmania champion Jamie Collins, will kick off their 2023/24 VSSA series Saturday night.

A 9-car field featuring top drivers from both Victoria and New South Wales, including the familiar names of Mick Nicola Jnr and Jason Piccone are primed for a season debut at the place for pace.

As the engines roar and the stars align, two moons will grace the night – one on the track with Tyson Moon and the other shining bright in the sky, making it a perfect night for the whole family!
Event presented by Routley’s Bakery
Event Details:
– Gates Open: 4 pm
– Pitwalk: 4 pm – 5 pm
– On Track: 5:30 pm

Secure your tickets now

For more information visit:

SRA VIC – Eureka Sprintcar Series
A1 Jock Goodyer
Q5 Brock Hallett
V6 Cameron Waters
T7 Tim Hutchins
VA7 Justin Drew
V8 Bobby Daly
NQ10 Jye Corbet
S11 Scott Enderl
VA12 Mark Carlin
VA15 Dane Court
V15 David Dennison
V17 Dennis Jones
S20 Glen Sutherland
NT25 Will Carroll
S27 Daniel Pestka
V29 Michael Tancredi
VA29 Terry Rankin
V36 Ashley Cook
V37 Grant Anderson
V40 Rusty Hickman
V48 Adam King
V55 Parker Scott
V60 Jordyn Charge
T62 Tate frost
V64 David Aldersley
V68 Brett Milburn
VA70 Matthew Symons
V71 Marcus Green
V72 Jacob Smith
N74 Starr Kopa
VA75 David Donegan
VA78 Jordy Langdon
V88 Robert Farr
VA88 Grant Stansfield
Victorian Super Sedan Association
V1 Jamie Collins
V19 Danny Smith
V22 Jason Piccone
V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
V24 Dave Mackenzie
Bega47 Tyson Moon
V57 Darren Giacometti
V71 Lionel West
V99 Trav Ramsdale