Tomorrow night sees Sprintcars return at the Place for Pace Avalon Raceway for the 39th instalment of the Presidents Cup, proudly presented by Kubota.

In a well-documented effort to reschedule this event following last weekend’s washout, the Drew family, in collaboration with the Avalon team, has worked diligently to present fans with a midweek show, preserving the tradition of the Presidents Cup scheduled for tomorrow night, Wednesday, January 24th, 2024.

With early backing from the drivers, this event has enticed numerous competitors who have temporarily taken residence just up the road in Warrnambool for one of the busiest weeks in Sprintcar Racing.

Reigning national champion Jock Goodyer leads a substantial list of interstate competitors, including a group from Western Australia: James Inglis, Andrew Priolo, Kaiden Manders, and Kris Coyle.
Riley Goodno, the sole American in the field, has gone to great lengths to fit in one more race before heading back to Knoxville.

Jamie Veal, a former victor in 2023, adds his name to the mix as he aims to accrue crucial points for the $10,000 to win Track Championship. Tate Frost and Jordyn Charge both occupy spots in the top five ahead of Wednesday night’s showdown.
James McFadden’s quest for a three-peat was thwarted by Ian Madsen in 2023, and he will undoubtedly be eager to put last weekend behind him as he continues to showcase remarkable car speed.

Brock Hallett is on fire, securing a second-place finish in the latest ‘Classic’ while driving the GW Racing Q5. And, in an exciting update, Kerry Madsen has just confirmed his nomination! Both drivers are aiming to add their first Presidents Cup to their already impressive resumes.

Other notable contenders include Tim Hutchins, Grant Anderson, Marcus Dumesny, and Brett Milburn.
We welcome the Street Stocks as a support class on the night with the likes of Leigh Gooding, Ashley Fox, and last start winner David Barrie

Check out the current nominations

Wednesday 24th Jan, 2024

Online Tickets

Event Details:
– Priority Ticket access (Online) 3:30pm
– Public Gates Open: 4pm
– Pitwalk: 4pm – 5pm
– On Track: 6:00 pm